SALESIAN CONVENT & CHURCH

SALESIAN CONVENT & CHURCH

Salesian Convent Church - The Salesians of Don Bosco came to Bethlehem in 1891 after a call from Fr. Antonio Belloni, a priest of the Latin Patriarchate, who in 1863 founded a “Catholic Orphanage” for boys. They established a convent dedicated to “the Sacred Heart of Jesus” and a Technical School that aimed to educate the orphans for professions.

In 2005, The Salesian Artistic Center was established, a vocational and professional training center that serves youth across all community sectors. Visitors can observe young artisans creating olive wood, ceramic, and mother of pearl souvenirs.

You maybe interested in

MAR ELIAS MONASTERY
MAR ELIAS MONASTERY

The Monastery was first built in the Byzantine period, but it was then named after Saint Anastasius.

ST. GEORGE MONASTERY
ST. GEORGE MONASTERY

The present Church was built in 1912 over the ruins of the 16th century Chapel of which little has ...

OUR LADY OF THE ANNUNCIATION CATHOLIC CHURCH
OUR LADY OF THE ANNUNCIATION CATHOLIC CHURCH

The Latin Patriarchate School was the first school that opened in the town in 1854.

The website is created and sponsored by

Copyright © 2022 Bethlehem Gate. All rights reserved. | Developed By Intertech